The Bank of Uganda (BoU) is the Central Bank of the Republic of Uganda. It was opened on the 15th August 1966. It is 100% owned by the Government of Uganda but it is not a government Department. Bank of Uganda conducts all its activities in close association with the Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development(MoFPED).

Bank of Uganda is responsible for monetary policy and maintaining price stability


Arua (Branch)  is Located on: Plot 27/29 Avenue Road (Inzikuru Road). Address: P. O. Box 152 

Telephone, Fax

Telephone :- +256-476) 420253   

Fax: 420253